Real Scraps & Photo Shoots

I have beenΒ  inspired to tidy up my craft room and get back to doing some ‘real’ paper and glue type scrapping. I’ve been enjoying experimenting with inks to create backgrounds, with mixed results! I’ve had to adjust from the instant fix type scrapping that digital offers, and accept that paper scrapping is a much longer process. But I am really enjoying getting messy and arty again. This is one of my first pages. I am more or less happy with it but can, of course, see loads I could change. The photo is my step son and his girlfriend. I love how he is looking at her here. So much love between them, it just makes me smile πŸ™‚

IMG_1447

 

IMG_1529 (3)

Anyway, back to digiland πŸ™‚

My son, Matt did a free photo shoot for me & my mum at the studio where he works. It was so much fun and we didn’t take it at all seriously. This layout is using Between Us from the super talented One Little Bird. I love this photo as it sums up how we are when we get together.

Laughter

I also put together this project life type page using Shutterbug from One Little Bird. Matt is a wild life photographer, so far more used to taking pictures of birds and animals outside. Taking that into account, I think he did a pretty good job ha!

Photo Shoot2

And finally…I couldn’t mention my son’s photography without sharing one of his gorgeous wild life photos.Β  UsingΒ All Things Considered from One Little Bird. If you are at all interested in seeing more of his photos, you can find him here mattgould22

Inspiration Challenge - May 17

Thank you for reading πŸ™‚ x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

