Tiny Wrens & Sketch Challenges

First up today is this page I put together using a photo Matt took of a wren (mattgouldphotography.com)

Using the beautiful kit, Iced from Lynne Grieveson Designs at The Lilly pad. The soft browns and creams are perfect for the photo. I think wrens must be one of my favourite British birds. They are so tiny and full of character. As I type, I can see one hopping about on the tree outside my window!

wren

This next layout features my son’s girlfriend who is going through a bit of a rough time at University. Her housemates are being unkind to her and even want her out of the house. All because she doesn’t want to go out and party all the timeย  she is ‘too quiet’! Can you believe that? Anyway, she is actually coping quite well and has the support of us all. So hopefully she will come through it all unscathed.

I’ve used a kit called Chestnut Lane from One Little Bird. It’s actually a Christmas themed kit, but just called out to me for this photo.

The layout is based on a sketch from Lets Get Sketchy. I discovered their site on Instagram. They provide a new sketch every Monday and I find I can usually adapt them to fit my style. The people on the site are mostly paper scrappers so it’s nice to add my digital take on it. Pop over and have a look if you fancy a go ๐Ÿ™‚

burgers

I received a Gallery Standout for this layout. Such an honour and so exciting. Thank you Jana ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Tiny Wrens & Sketch Challenges

  1. Both LOs are lovely, but your gallery standout is so touching. She’s lucky she has such great support! College is rough anyway without having to deal with crazy roommates. I hope she finds something me kindred spirits to room with soon! Hugs and thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

