Spooky Crows & A Bird In The Hand

the-crow

This is one of the regular visitors to our garden. I don’t actually find them at all spooky, but in this photo, he does look kind of sinister! Photo is by my son Matt of course 🙂

I love to watch the crows, they are so intelligent and have even figured out how to ‘fish’ for goldfish in the pond. They put bread in the shallow part of the water -step back and wait for the fish to come and take a nibble – then they pounce. It’s amazing how they’ve learned to do this and recently, I have watched them teaching this year’s offspring how to do it.

For the above layout, I used the brilliant new Halloween kit Fly By Night from Lynne Grieveson Designs. Template, used as a sketch, is from Sahin Designs.

a-bird-in-the-hand

When Matt was out taking photos last week, he met a park ranger who had tamed a few birds to come and feed from his hand. So , of course, he took a photo!

The kit I used for this layout is Kohi from Lynne Grieveson Designs. It’s one of my favourites of Lynne’s. I love the earthy, natural colours which compliment Matt’s photos so well.

I got a GSO for this layout (gallery stand out) of which I am very proud 🙂

Well that’s all for today. I am off out with Poppy Dog to find some crunchy Autumn leaves to walk through. The weather is still so beautiful and sunny around here. I love Autumn!

Leave a Reply

