Wild & Free

deer

So this post is a bit of a shout out to my talented son, Matthew. He is passionate about wildlife and a very keen, self taught wildlife photographer. He studied Conservation & Wildlife Management at college and since then has honed his photography skills. He is now a volunteer wildlife photographer for The Wetlands & Wildfowl Trust and is building his photography business along sideΒ his job in a camera shop.

I love the fact that he is passionate about our wildlife and natural environment and often gets up at 5.00am to capture the sunrise and accompanying birds at our local nature reserve. I share his love of all things natural and the great outdoors and love to use his photos in my layouts.

I don’t see many layouts featuring wildlife. Most pages seem to focus on family and pets, which is GREAT and lots of my pages also have that focus. But I enjoy the fact that my wildlife pages are a little more unusual (and can also be more challenging to put together)!

The page at the top of this post is a fallow deer that Matt photographed this week. I found it hard to scrap due to the dark, unusual photo style, but hope I have done it justice . Kit is Woodnote & Joyful Noises from Sahin Designs. The page below features Matt in his natural habitat lol. Β This is when he is at his happiest – at the nature reserve and with a camera round his neck! Kit is Woodnote from Sahin Designs. I’ve loved using this kit. It really works well on my wildlife layouts.

natural-habitat

Thank you for reading my blog. If you are interested in seeing Matt’s photos, please visit his website mattgouldphotography@squarespace.com

2 thoughts on “Wild & Free

  1. This is such a beautiful layout and your son is very talented! I did portrait photography for a few years and have a great appreciation for those who do wildlife photography. I love seeing his photos and your creations. Keep up the good work, I am so glad I found you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

