Birthdays & Squirrels

Poppy dog was 5 years old yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚ I found an old pic of her from when she was only 5 weeks old – and so obviously had to put a page together… I changed the BG of the new photo to B&W so that it would sit better next to the older one. I also wanted to throw the page together quickly so used one of Sahin Design’s fab templates. Although, it’s weird, but I’m never 100% happy with a page where I’ve used a template.ย  I used a kit called Fearless from Sahin Designs. I can’t believe my Poppy Dog is 5 years old already. Where does the time go?

poppys-birthday

Now, moving on to squirrels (which Poppy dog LOVES to chase, so there is a bit of a link)!

I really enjoy watching theseย intelligent little animals in my garden. They are so busy this time of year. They are, actually, a bit of a pain as they eat a lot of bird food. But I can overlook that for the reward of seeing their funny little ways. Matt loves to photograph wildlife and so has taken his fair shareย of ‘squirrelly’ snaps. Butย yesterday he went to our local park. The squirrels there are fairly tame due to people feeding them. So he was able to get some beautiful close ups. I have already done 2 pagesย and have a couple more in the pipe line. So sorry in advance if you are not that keen on small fluffy rodents ha!

For this page, I used the new Autumn Scene Transfers from Lynne Grieveson Designs. Available in her store at The Lily pad. Plus some elements from her digital kits. I am so happy to be on Lynne’s Creative team and love her designs ๐Ÿ™‚

autumn-scenes

Happy DSD everyone!

 

6 thoughts on “Birthdays & Squirrels

Leave a Reply

