Hello!

 

Hello! Welcome to my first post in my brand new blog πŸ™‚
So, a quick intro (will get my profile sorted soon)
My name is Karen and I live on the south coast in the UK. I have three children; Lewis, 23 yrs, Matt, 22 yrs and Hollie, 16 yrs. I am family oriented and we love to get outside, geocaching, beach walking and nature watching. All with our adorable Poppy Dog – Cavalier King Charles Spaniel aged 5. I work part time as a children’s nanny, which I enjoy very much.
I scrapbook everything – everyday, ordinary things and big life events. I scrapbook digitally now, but started with paper and glue around 15 years ago. I am lucky enough to be on the Creative Team for Lynne Grieveson Designs. Recently, I have discovered Sahin Designs which I am absolutely hooked on. I am leaning more towards a clean and simple style in my scrapping and her fab designs are perfect for my layouts.

So I am going to blog my scrapbook layouts to share and maybe even inspire πŸ™‚

This first LO is of my daughter, Hollie in the woods at Goodwood, UK. The photo was taken by my talented photographer son – more about him in another post πŸ™‚ The kit I’ve used is called Woodnote from Sahin Designs and is the kit that first caught my eye and alerted me to her beautiful products.

Outdoorsy Girl.jpg

6 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

